Author Topic: LED Bulbs Already Failing  (Read 33277 times)

Offline alan802

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
  • I like to screen print
LED Bulbs Already Failing
« on: February 12, 2016, 12:23:27 PM »
I was showing the Vastex LED to a few guests that stopped by the shop on Wednesday and to my embarrassment I noticed I had 4 diodes out on one of my strips.  It had been a few months since I had inspected the unit and I guess I should have done it prior to showing off the brightness (or lack thereof to some) of the LEDs.  My screen guy hadn't alerted me to any cool spots or any issues with stencil development but to be honest, I've been doing receiving and shipping for the past 2 months and haven't put much time in the screen printing department.  So now I have to put a call in to service and see what I have to do to get our one year old Vastex back up to proper working order.  In the mean time, I can avoid that one side of the expo unit and hope no other bulbs go bad.

Anyone here have any bulbs go out on their LED unit?  No matter which brand?  I'm hoping replacing a strip won't be too difficult but I'll report back here after I speak with Vastex.  It might be next week before I get anything done, we have about 70 cases of stuff coming in today and I didn't get everything counted from yesterday either. 
I would rather be exposed to the inconveniences attending too much liberty than to those attending too small a degree of it -T.J.
Those who expect to reap the blessings of freedom, must, like men, undergo the fatigues of supporting it -T.P.

Offline jvanick

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
Re: LED Bulbs Already Failing
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2016, 12:26:06 PM »
just went and checked our startlight (and saati 300W), and both of them are fine.  The starlight is coming up on 2 years old in April.

-J

Offline LoneWolf2

« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2016, 12:45:00 PM »
Seems like that thing has been a constant headache for you since you've got it!

Offline Homer

• !!!