Author Topic: bobbin tension issues  (Read 7866 times)

Offline bimmridder

• Gonzo Member
Re: bobbin tension issues
« Reply #30 on: November 21, 2016, 02:36:35 PM »
Put the gauges on the list of sh!t you're giving away
Barth Gimble

Printing  (not well) for 35 years. Strong in licensed sports apparel. Plastisol printer. Located in Cedar Rapids, IA

Offline 1964GN

« Reply #31 on: November 21, 2016, 02:46:59 PM »
The gauges are pretty darn helpful for a newbie. As you become more sensitive the "feel" of the machine the gauges become unnecessary, for the most part.

Offline ftembroidery

• !!!
  • Just got new glasses, but I'm still disillusioned
« Reply #32 on: November 21, 2016, 03:44:34 PM »
If I start a fight here or step on some toes, I want to apologize for any hurt feelings up front. 

I'm a retired Master Mechanic with 45 years in the trade.  Both on cars/light trucks and aircraft.  Would you get on an airplane knowing the mechanic put the wing spars on and just used the "calibrated elbow" he was born with? Would "it feels tight enough" be good enough?  I've learned to respect the people that design the machine (car, airplane, embroidery machine) as having more insight into the proper operation and maintenance than myself.  I'm not going to think I know more than the designer.  Arrogance and narcissism is not a desirable characteristic (with the possible exception of running for political office).