Author Topic: Tutorial on three basic vector separation methods in Adobe Illustrator.  (Read 6963 times)

Offline Dottonedan

• Administrator
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
  • Email me at art@designsbydottone.com
Tutorial on three basic vector separation methods in Adobe Illustrator. I know, I speak slow, I'm new to this, so bare with me. ;)
If you are experienced at color separation, this video may not be for you, but I have also met many of experienced separators that were not aware of a few things mentioned in this video, so it might have some worth to you after all.

https://youtu.be/ZGGff_HKF2c
Artist & Sim Process separator, Co owner of The Shirt Board, Past M&R Digital tech installer for I-Image machines. Over 28 yrs in the apparel industry. Apparel sales, http://www.designsbydottone.com  e-mail art@designsbydottone.com 615-821-7850

Offline Rockers

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
Re: Tutorial on three basic vector separation methods in Adobe Illustrator.
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2016, 03:36:28 AM »
i was really looking forward to watching your video but unfortunately it`s all out of focus. :(

Offline Dottonedan

• Administrator
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2016, 03:40:19 AM »
Out of focus?   It's a screen capture vid. No camera work. I reviewed it and was fine. Might be something in your settings ?  Not sure on that one.
« Last Edit: October 14, 2018, 05:21:14 PM by Dottonedan »
Artist & Sim Process separator, Co owner of The Shirt Board, Past M&R Digital tech installer for I-Image machines. Over 28 yrs in the apparel industry. Apparel sales, http://www.designsbydottone.com  e-mail art@designsbydottone.com 615-821-7850

Offline Rockers

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2016, 05:05:41 AM »
Our of focus?   It's a screen capture vid. No camera work. I reviewed it and was fine. Might be something in your settings ?  Not sure on that one.