Author Topic: Emulsion Which one?  (Read 8406 times)

Offline Redeemed

• Verified/Junior
Emulsion Which one?
« on: October 11, 2017, 06:13:07 PM »
I'm very new to all this but I'm learning a lot from this forum, thanks everyone! With that said I'm in the hunt for emulsion and trying to find what will work for me. I will most likely be using a UV Unfiltered Black light based Exposure unit (which I'm also in the hunt for) I know there are duel cure emulsions and photopolymers, duels seem to be easier for beginners but not to sure on that either! I have come across Three that seem they may be good, whats your thoughts? Oh will mostly be printing with Plastisol since I just bought the Rio Mixing system but wouldn't mind exploring with water base and discharge sometimes, thanks.

1. ChromaTech WR

2. Ryonet WBP Dual Cure Water Based Plastisol Hybrid Emulsion

3. ChromaLime
« Last Edit: October 11, 2017, 06:16:28 PM by Redeemed »

Offline screenxpress

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
Re: Emulsion Which one?
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2017, 11:04:23 PM »
Since you listed a Ryonet product, I suggest you check out the Green Galaxy Cryocoat for WB, Plastisol, and Discharge.
Anything important is never left to the vote of the people. We only get to vote on some man; we never get to vote on what he is to do.  Will Rogers

Offline Prince Art

« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2017, 09:52:53 AM »
In the first place I worked, we used dual cure, but I've used nothing but pure photopolymers since opening my shop. Started with Ulano QTX, have used Saati Textil PV for years now. Single-step, no activation, long pot life, quick exposure times. Happy enough with this type to not put much energy into trying other options. (I may at some point, if I get around to proper evaluation of low-percentage dots or something like that. But haven't had real need to do so thus far.)
Nice guys laugh last.

Offline Biverson

Emulsion Which one?
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2017, 10:11:23 AM »