Author Topic: One Stroke Watercolor Inks  (Read 1725 times)

Offline Bubba91

One Stroke Watercolor Inks
« on: October 26, 2017, 03:49:13 PM »
Hey everyone, i am venturing into trying watercolor ink from OS. I have never printed before but i am thinking to use blue 80 squeegee, and 230 mesh, and we are trying only one color at this time. We are looking to do Gray on darker garments with a regular art for some tee's. BTW printing on an Auto 10 head 8 color M&R. My dryer setting is at 320 and speed about 65. I am a newbie at this style so bear with me here. I am just curious to know if i am starting on the right track.

Offline 3Deep

• !!!
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
Re: One Stroke Watercolor Inks
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2017, 04:14:13 PM »
If your looking for a vintage look and a very soft print then yes, your leaving out so much info so that's about all I can tell you.  I can tell you water color inks do a great job on light colors shirt's without an underbase.
Life is like Kool-Aid, gotta add sugar/hardwork to make it sweet!!

Offline Bubba91

« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2017, 08:07:35 AM »
If your looking for a vintage look and a very soft print then yes, your leaving out so much info so that's about all I can tell you.  I can tell you water color inks do a great job on light colors shirt's without an underbase.

Yes the vintage look is what we are going for. sorry for my vague fist post lol.  like i said i am jumping into this and trying to research this.

Offline 3Deep

• !!!
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
« Reply #3 on: October 27, 2017, 10:04:42 AM »
Your in great company here many knowledgeable guys and gals here from doing seps to inks willing to help  or give advice.
Life is like Kool-Aid, gotta add sugar/hardwork to make it sweet!!

Offline mk162

• Ludicrous Speed Member
« Reply #4 on: October 27, 2017, 10:07:20 AM »
We just printed a job with them yesterday...looked fantastic.  Very worn and vintage.  Nice soft hand too.

Offline Bubba91