Author Topic: clear quart containers  (Read 4573 times)

Offline IntegriTees

clear quart containers
« on: January 03, 2018, 11:30:17 AM »
I've been ordering the black containers (from GSG) since I started 14 years ago.  I see a lot of you guys using clear containers and it makes sense to be able to see the color inside. 
Where are you sourcing them from?  I'm guessing they have to withstand the ink over many years.

Offline Stinkhorn Press

• !!!
Re: clear quart containers
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2018, 11:38:43 AM »
little on the pricey side, but QUALITY - been using these exclusively for years:

https://www.katom.com/144-RFS1PP190.html
cambro kitchen supplies they ARE clear, much nicer than they look in that pic.
matching lid works great (https://www.katom.com/144-RFSC1PP190.html).
pliable. decently priced (here only as I can find - $4 a pop elsewhere).

Offline rusty

« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2018, 11:48:09 AM »
I have gotten mine from webstuarant.com  https://www.webstaurantstore.com/choicehd-32-oz-microwavable-translucent-plastic-deli-container-case/128HD32BULK.html

they're super cheap but I am actually going to switch over to the heavier duty ones you seem to have been using.

The problems with these is if you mix in the container on the side you just get a nice streaking mixture of all the colors mixed in. Not really helpful for a quick glance to find a color.

But more importantly, these can crack easily and if your mixing bit catches the side and grabs the container you end up with a nice Jackson Pollock painting on your wall.

Offline Frog

• Administrator
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
  • Docendo discimus
« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2018, 11:53:33 AM »

The problems with these is if you mix in the container on the side you just get a nice streaking mixture of all the colors mixed in. Not really helpful for a quick glance to find a color.