Author Topic: Using Epson and accurip to not print halftones...  (Read 1414 times)

Offline im_mcguire

• !!!
Using Epson and accurip to not print halftones...
« on: February 01, 2018, 12:18:15 PM »
Hey there.  I am new to accurip, and I am trying to print some art prints through my epson t3270.  I dont need any halftone dots, but just a film printed with the photo black from photoshop or any of the other adobe programs.

Does anyone know of a way to do this.  Thanks!!!!

Offline blue moon

• Administrator
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
Re: Using Epson and accurip to not print halftones...
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2018, 12:46:36 PM »
do you have the option to print directly to the printer rather than to AR? Is there an EPSON printer in the drop down menu?

'just thinking out loud as we don't have one of the new printers so I don't know how they bundled it with AR.

pierre
Yes, we've won our share of awards, and yes, I've tested stuff and read the scientific papers, but ultimately take everything I say with more than just a grain of salt! So if you are looking for trouble, just do as I say or even better, do something I said years ago!

Offline im_mcguire

• !!!
« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2018, 12:52:05 PM »
I can print directly to the printer, but it doesn’t use the photo black. It is a very faint print, that will not burn correctly...

Offline blue moon

• Administrator
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
« Reply #3 on: February 01, 2018, 12:53:59 PM »
I can print directly to the printer, but it doesn’t use the photo black. It is a very faint print, that will not burn correctly...

that still might work. My understanding is that there are UV blockers in the ink that are translucent and the films printed even with yellow are exposing correctly.

pierre