Author Topic: Accurip Black Pearl Jagged Lines  (Read 3247 times)

Offline Cole

Accurip Black Pearl Jagged Lines
« on: May 23, 2018, 11:34:31 AM »
I'm having this issue with my either Photoshop or Accurip. I can't really tell. My custom registration marks, which should be printing perfectly since they are not rasterized, are coming out super jagged. Sometimes they are crisp, sometimes they come out looking like crap. It varies from file to file. Any idea why this is happening? Are there certain settings that need to be used in photoshop/Accurip in order to fix this? The lines in my art are pretty clean, but those even come out super jagged at times. Dealing with film output is an area where I am really lacking in knowledge. I'm totally self taught on photoshop, so I'm sure the way I go about things is far from the correct way.

Here are the specs:

Photoshop CS4
Accurip Black Pearl
300dpi files
Printer Manages Colors
Printing from Layers
Epson 1430 with Black Max

Offline 3Deep

• !!!
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
Re: Accurip Black Pearl Jagged Lines
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2018, 12:06:04 PM »
Looks about right coming out of photoshop, I've never really had super clean lines coming out of photoshop if I print from there, and I print at around 150 to 300 dpi.  I'm sure some other guys here will jump in here and give you some settings that will work if it's not in your printer or rip software, who print from photoshop all the time, me I try to send as much stuff to my vector programs for that reason.
Life is like Kool-Aid, gotta add sugar/hardwork to make it sweet!!

Offline Colin

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
  • Ink and Chemical Product Manager
« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2018, 12:32:55 PM »
All those bumps - is the rip trying to convert that verrrry slight fuzzy edge to halftones.

You need to grab all those areas that need to be 100% black and make sure the edges have no pixel drop off.