Author Topic: Lets Play Another Round of ... "HOW WOULD YOU PRINT THIS?"  (Read 1031 times)

Offline im_mcguire

• !!!
Lets Play Another Round of ... "HOW WOULD YOU PRINT THIS?"
« on: August 22, 2018, 02:08:55 PM »
Printing on Heather Grey The 2 squares are the PMS colors that need to Match, but I have some darker areas, in both the gold and blue...
Im probably over thinking it, but I thought Id see what you all would do.

Offline im_mcguire

• !!!
Re: Lets Play Another Round of ... "HOW WOULD YOU PRINT THIS?"
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2018, 02:28:05 PM »
I Think I figured it out...
Nevermind.

Offline im_mcguire

• !!!
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2018, 02:53:31 PM »
Im very new to making adjustments to the base with halftones, but I think this will work.  I was looking at it as a 5 color, but I think we are set with 3 total and adjusting the % on the darker areas allowing the shirt to darken the inks a little.

Offline blue moon

• Administrator
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2018, 05:32:10 PM »
you should add the process black and most likely a higlight white to make it look good. Depending on the shirt color, you might get away with no hiwhite, but it will give you more detail.

send it to Dot Tone Dan (or some other pro separator) to get going with simulated. They will know how to do this and you can eliminate the guesswork. . .

pierre
Yes, we've won our share of awards, and yes, I've tested stuff and read the scientific papers, but ultimately take everything I say with more than just a grain of salt! So if you are looking for trouble, just do as I say or even better, do something I said years ago!

Offline tonypep

• Ludicrous Speed Member
« Reply #4 on: August 22, 2018, 06:21:46 PM »
Cmy  very little M and no black

Offline Dottonedan

• Administrator
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
  • Email me at art@designsbydottone.com
« Reply #5 on: August 22, 2018, 07:01:35 PM »