Author Topic: Newbie  (Read 2196 times)

Offline jake899

« on: October 04, 2018, 03:32:06 PM »
Hey all!  I'm a complete newbie in this stuff, and mostly uneducated in doing it.  Good thing is I learn quick, and willing to put in the time to develop some skill.

I have some great designers that are willing to work with me in the future (they're related, so they're obligated ;D), so I have a good start on artwork.  I've studied a bit about equipment and attended a Print U with T&J at the M&R facility last December.  I've got a little bit bought to get started practicing with, so we'll see where this leads!

I've been reading a fair amount on these boards, and I like the community you've built here.  Thank you all for being willing to post information, and be informative to others in the industry!

Online Frog

• Administrator
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
  • Docendo discimus
Re: Newbie
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2018, 06:32:01 PM »
Welcome aboard.
Why don't you let us know just what equipment and supplies you have to get started with.
That rug really tied the room together, did it not?

Offline jake899

« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2018, 10:21:47 PM »
Well,
I have yet to pick up the items, but I'm picking up a Workhorse 6/4 manual and a Workhorse dryer.  A bunch of other misc parts and pieces (squeegees, screens, and the like).  A Workhorse photosharp 1k MH exposure unit that needs some TLC.

I've also got a Chameleon 6/6 and some M&R flashes coming from another location.

We spoke a bit in another post about a printer....still need to buy that, but I think I have a good start!

Given my equipment, any tips or should knows about any of it?

Offline Sbrem

• Ludicrous Speed Member
« Reply #3 on: October 05, 2018, 08:26:33 AM »