Author Topic: Workhorse Sabre 8/10, 2x Quartz Flash, Harco/Brown 20' Dryer, M&R MSP 3140, etc  (Read 793 times)

Offline mt_signex

• Verified/Junior
I will update this post with prices and pictures and more details but wanted to go ahead and make the initial post.

I've been printing since 2007 but recently landed a job in software development and have decided it was time to hang it up, so I have a full auto shop for sale.  I'm located in Southeast Arkansas.

I have a Workhorse Sabre 8/10 press that was purchased in September 2016, currently showing ~35k prints.  I believe I have one job left for the year as I've already cut back nearly all clients so actual print amount may increase a bit before it is sold.  It's currently operating without issue and I've had zero troubles since install and have followed the recommended maintenance on the machine.

I have a set of Adult, Youth (12"), Toddler (10"), and Sleeve (4") platens for it as well as a set of 6, 6" Squeegees and Flood Bars in addition to the Adult set that came with the machine.

I have (2) Quartz 3ph 208-220v flash dryers, one is older than Sept. 2016, as it was purchased with my original 6/8 Sabre which I purchased in the Spring of 2016, but have only ever had to replace a few bulbs in each, they had equal use most of the time, and I would move them around to different heads, so all 8 heads are working properly as well, but #2 and #6 have had less use due to mostly being flash heads.

I reached out to Workhorse for a quote on having them disassemble and crate the press and flash units, and I have the ability to arrange freight with my normal broker for decent rates.

Exposure unit is a M&R / Nuarc MSP 3140 with a new bulb last year.  Vacuum blanket has been patched in 2 small places but operates without issue.  Using QX1, flashes a 160 mesh or 230 mesh in 160 units.