Author Topic: First - 7 color simpro  (Read 5282 times)

Offline Screened Gear

• Gonzo Member
First - 7 color simpro
« on: February 03, 2012, 02:43:05 PM »
So I had a rush for a guy and it turned out to be a 7 color simulated process job on charcoal grey shirts. I am new to this many colors and this much wet on wet printing. I have done alot of up to 6 colors manually but nothing even close on the auto. The print is not that impressive for 7 colors. (white UB, flash, grey, green, flesh, red, black, detail white) The only issue I was having was a really sticky green. I had to modify inks that I had to get the job done so I didn't have a good wow ink to use. It was mixed with union mixo inks and then softhand base about one third ink to base. The green transferred to the back of the other screens and then would stick and some of the screens would get stuck for a second. I checked my flash times and I was fine. I was using Rutland LB street fighter white for the underbase and it was fully flashed and not sticky before the green went down. I am not sure if the underbase was too hot and made the green ink sticky or if it was just a sticky ink. I had to keep printing since I had to get the shirts done for this morning. It wasn’t so sticky it would pull the shirt off so I just kept printing. (I did use plenty of waterbase adhesive.) Any help would be nice. Remember I am still learning.
« Last Edit: February 03, 2012, 03:02:11 PM by Screened Gear »

Offline Homer

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
Re: First - 7 color simpro
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2012, 03:10:19 PM »
looks damn cool from here. tight screens help, I just switched to rollers and I noticed a huge difference in wow printing. too much pressure, too much ink, wrong mesh, too much off contact. . . all can add up to that dreaded pop sound.
...keep doing what you're doing, you'll only get what you've got...

Offline 3Deep

• !!!
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2012, 03:17:23 PM »