Author Topic: guns, guns and more guns . . .  (Read 34198 times)

Offline bimmridder

• Gonzo Member
Re: guns, guns and more guns . . .
« Reply #15 on: August 31, 2011, 01:28:45 PM »
I'm a newbie in the gun world. Just got my first one and still trying to become a good shot. Just a little Beretta 9mm. I think it's good for starters. I really wanted to learn for protecting my family and property first. Maybe I can get something better down the road.
Barth Gimble

Printing  (not well) for 35 years. Strong in licensed sports apparel. Plastisol printer. Located in Cedar Rapids, IA

Offline Clark

« Reply #16 on: August 31, 2011, 01:42:30 PM »
Awesome thread.  Those are some nice pieces Chris and Pierre, I'd love to move into something like that.  I'm thinking of selling one of my shotguns that's worth about 1500 and buying a really nice 1911, but I just can't narrow it down.  There are so many badass pistols out there and deciding which one I want is next to impossible. 

Chris, who makes that rifle?  We do some things for Larue Tactical and they have some really nice guns and accessories.  I've been out to their facilities to deliver before and it's unbelievable.

If I was buying a 1911 right now it would a Wilson Combat, Colt, or a custom Kimber..springfield is excellent as well....But there are an enormous amount of people making 1911's.  WIlson combat mags are the only thing I put through that Colt of mine.

The rifle is WIlson Combat as well.  I would buy either the W.C., LaRue, or Noveske for AR15.  As far as accessories, well you're doing business with the premiere accessories man in the US.  Very few manuf. come close to LaRue, and IMHO, none are better.  Sounds like some trade-outs are in order.