Author Topic: I'm new to Auto Job Breakdown and Cleanup...any shortcuts or advice?  (Read 4589 times)

Offline Itsa Little CrOoked

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
I've never been around automatics during setup and break down.

Anybody got a helpful video, or otherwise tips?

I've developed my own system that doesn't work too good with my Gauntlet.

I've gradually replaced all my manual squeegees with Ergo Force handles and they are effortless to tape up. Cleanup is pretty easy.

I'll get this auto press business...but I sure could use some advice right now.

Thanks!

Stan

(Edited for clarification:  Ergo Force handles are for my manual.)
« Last Edit: January 02, 2015, 04:57:08 PM by Itsa Little CrOoked »

Offline 244

• Gonzo Member
Re: I'm new to Auto Job Breakdown and Cleanup...any shortcuts or advice?
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2015, 03:33:26 PM »
I've never been around automatics during setup and break down.

Anybody got a helpful video, or other tips?

I've developed my own system that doesn't work too good with my Gauntlet.

I've gradually replaced all my squeegees with Ergo Force handles and they are effortless to tape up. Cleanup is pretty easy.

I'll get this...but I sure could use some advice.

Thanks!

Stan
What is an Ergo force handle for the Gauntlet? Got a photo?
Rich Hoffman

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2015, 05:13:28 PM »
Sorry Rich, I sure wasn't clear the first time around. I tried to fix it.

When we started we had a bunch of wooden manual squeegees. I've gradually replaced all those with Ergo Force aluminum extrusions. I love them and a lot of the reason is because I use 3" tape on them to speed up cleaning. There aren't any bumps to tape over. I'll likely keep doing that for manual printing.

I can't see taping auto squeegees and winged floodbars working though.

Stan