Author Topic: I'm new to Auto Job Breakdown and Cleanup...any shortcuts or advice?  (Read 4661 times)

Offline 244

• Gonzo Member
Re: I'm new to Auto Job Breakdown and Cleanup...any shortcuts or advice?
« Reply #15 on: January 03, 2015, 08:51:45 PM »
Are you cleaning just squeegees and floodbars or are you cleaning screens also.
We only use it for squeegees and flood bars. We use the Eco Tex for the screens.
Rich Hoffman

Offline patfinn

• Verified/Junior
« Reply #16 on: January 03, 2015, 09:32:22 PM »
Like Rich said, we have had ours for a long time and changed pads only a few times, maybe added a gallon or so in that time span. The other neat thing that we did was put a piece of squeegee rubber in the tank with half of it in the solution and half out. There have been no signs that the oozy juice has harmed the squeegee at all. They will be in our booth at the Long Beach show with one of their smart washers.
Patrick Lashbrook
M&R Sales and Service
Technical Sales Associate
patrick.lashbrook@mrprint.com

Offline islandtees

« Reply #17 on: January 03, 2015, 09:35:38 PM »
Im still wondering if anyone uses this for screens.

Offline Itsa Little CrOoked

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
« Reply #18 on: January 03, 2015, 11:43:42 PM »
Rich and Patfinn, which chemistry do you use?  I see some have tried the SW-7 and some the SW-1.

I happened to read a complaint on an Agribusiness forum that a farmer had his sit unused for a while it got pretty nasty. No other info was detailed. It may well have been idle for weeks on end, and there is no way to track that info down easily. Surely a long weekend now and then would be okay.

Offline 244

• Gonzo Member
« Reply #19 on: January 04, 2015, 07:56:40 AM »
Rich and Patfinn, which chemistry do you use?  I see some have tried the SW-7 and some the SW-1.