Author Topic: What are you using to catch shirts?  (Read 3143 times)

Offline jvanick

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
Re: What are you using to catch shirts?
« Reply #16 on: August 15, 2015, 12:02:47 AM »
We use a plywood box the width of the belt that holds about 600 shirts or so, but... we try to always have a catcher for anything over 36 shirts... sorting sucks.

Offline Rockers

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
« Reply #17 on: August 15, 2015, 07:29:29 AM »
A DIY garment runner  and a girl with a set of arms and hands to catch some shirts.

Offline jvieira

« Reply #18 on: August 15, 2015, 07:45:52 AM »
It's the one part of the process where you don't need anything fancy. My card box fits 200 shirts easily and cost me $8. I've been using it for 10 months and it will probably last me another year.

If I hire someone in the next few months I will definitely have that person catch shirts at times but I'm not too bothered with that

Offline StinkyDaddy

« Reply #19 on: August 16, 2015, 05:49:07 AM »
I use the heavy cardboard box my big Weber gas grill came in.

Offline lrsbranding

• Verified/Junior
« Reply #20 on: August 16, 2015, 09:44:51 AM »
I use a LRS manufactured Model 230 Aluminum Framed Catch Station with a shade cloth garment retention insert.

Offline Gilligan

• !!!
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
« Reply #21 on: August 17, 2015, 07:44:12 PM »
I built a super simple 2x4 frame on casters, then got a big piece of industrial canvas and made a sort of bin out of it.  Along the top I attached snap buttons with corresponding pieces on the frame so I can take it off and shake out the lint or even wash it when necessary (rarely).  It holds around 350-400 shirts without issue and is the exact width of my dryer and just tall enough to slide under the end when not being used.  I have seen people use rigid plastic totes (what I orginally used) and boxes and wood crates, but they get dusty easily and suck to clean.  The casters are super nice to have as well for big runs.