Author Topic: Working on a pay scale for my file prep department  (Read 1163 times)

Offline SEPSINK

Working on a pay scale for my file prep department
« on: February 03, 2016, 11:23:27 AM »
Hey guys! Looking for some industry professionals to weigh in here.

I have been doing color separations for about 14 years now. I started for a small company as the only color separator and it is now a big company and I manage a file prep department. My department handles file prep for screen printing ( seps ) direct to garment and dye sublimation printing. I was looking for some insight as to what you guys are paying or have been paid to do any of the above work. Currently I have separators from entry level - very advanced. If you dont feel comfortable airing that information out here, please hit me up via email imageseps@gmail.com

Thanks a ton guys!
www.seps.ink Color Separations For Screen Printers

Offline blue moon

• Administrator
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
Re: Working on a pay scale for my file prep department
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2016, 11:34:53 AM »
Hey guys! Looking for some industry professionals to weigh in here.

I have been doing color separations for about 14 years now. I started for a small company as the only color separator and it is now a big company and I manage a file prep department. My department handles file prep for screen printing ( seps ) direct to garment and dye sublimation printing. I was looking for some insight as to what you guys are paying or have been paid to do any of the above work. Currently I have separators from entry level - very advanced. If you dont feel comfortable airing that information out here, please hit me up via email imageseps@gmail.com

Thanks a ton guys!

we actually have sections designated for such discussions that are not visible until you have few more posts. If I may suggest, answer few questions, post about yourself in the introduction section and get this going out of the public's eye.

pierre