Author Topic: Laying out shirts  (Read 891 times)

Offline Printficient

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
Laying out shirts
« on: February 27, 2016, 10:54:25 AM »
Do you have a specific way to do this?  If so, is it "newbie" friendly?  Looking for more options as I have been out of production for a while.  I have temps doing this and there is no consistency.  What are some of your tricks?  The loader has to stop quite a bit due to hems that are not flat.  I have total newbies that I am training.  I remember quite a few ways that I did this and was wondering if there were some ways that I don't know.
Shop-Doc "I make house calls"
Procedure Video Training
Press Inspections
Tips and Tricks Training
404-895-1796 Sonny McDonald

Offline jvanick

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
Re: Laying out shirts
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2016, 11:18:31 AM »
The loader has to stop quite a bit due to hems that are not flat. 

if somebody does this to me, they get shamed BADLY... I HATE stopping when I'm in cadence with the press...  heck, I'd love to have a flogger near the press just for that reason LOL.

Offline Underbase37

Re: Laying out shirts
« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2016, 01:41:29 PM »
My feeling is, you are getting payed to lay shirts out, do it my way or go home.

As far as just laying shirts out, your job is to lay shirts out quickly, in order and cleanly.

This means pulling the shirts out of the box by the dozens they come in and laying them out to a table one dozen at a time, unfolding them with no sleeves or ends tucked in, the bottom hem clean and untucked as well, flattening out anything  that is wrinkled in the body of the shirt and making sure each dozen is the correct side up, and the correct size.