Author Topic: 80,000 white shirts flash or no flash.  (Read 8699 times)

Offline Inkworks

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
  • Pad&Screenprinter
Re: 80,000 white shirts flash or no flash.
« Reply #45 on: August 26, 2016, 06:37:50 PM »
Nothing like it, flash the black ink on poly or TriBlend and shirt comes out with the portions of the shirt under the black print...GONE....vaporized... and in some cases the white poly ink still wet.  ;D
Wishin' I was Fishin'

Offline Underbase37

« Reply #46 on: August 26, 2016, 06:38:28 PM »
Dan, were you hired on as an artist, or as a shop manager?

As an artist I would do as the shop manager asks.

As the shop manager I would do things as I feel would run the best with the production team available.

As an artist I would assume they hired me as an artist and separator.

As a shop manager I would assume they hired me to run things in the most efficient way possible. But nobody likes the new guy comeing in and shaking things up, everybody knows it's going to happen, and then the eyes start rolling.

Best of luck!

Murphy

Offline Dottonedan

• Administrator
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
  • Email me at art@designsbydottone.com
« Reply #47 on: August 26, 2016, 07:22:43 PM »
Dan, were you hired on as an artist, or as a shop manager?

As an artist I would do as the shop manager asks.

As the shop manager I would do things as I feel would run the best with the production team available.

As an artist I would assume they hired me as an artist and separator.

As a shop manager I would assume they hired me to run things in the most efficient way possible. But nobody likes the new guy comeing in and shaking things up, everybody knows it's going to happen, and then the eyes start rolling.

Best of luck!

Murphy

First,  I am not your average artist. :)

2ndly, I am Operations Mgr. and, handling production seps. for the art dept. until I can get the others trained.