Author Topic: I'm the new guy  (Read 1827 times)

Offline The Chucklier

I'm the new guy
« on: April 28, 2017, 02:20:30 PM »
I might not be doing this correctly but I was told to introduce myself.  I am Charlie, my kids nicknamed me Chucklier.  I thought it was a cool nickname so I used for my user name.  I am a print floor supervisor and have worked in the industry for 25 years. The weird thing is I am still learning everyday.  To much to know in this industry.  We have several automatic screen printing presses and print millions of shirts a year. As you know I am new I will ask you to be gentle.

Offline mk162

• Ludicrous Speed Member
Re: I'm the new guy
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2017, 02:25:44 PM »
Welcome...you've come to a good place.

You can never assume you know everything in this industry.  With inks and ingredients and fabrics constantly changing, it's always a learning game.

Offline blue moon

• Administrator
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2017, 02:26:48 PM »
hi Charlie,

welcome aboard! Glad to have you with us, you'll find us to be a friendly bunch! Lotsa information sharing here and most of it is pretty good. I would imagine that with 25 years of experience we'll get a chance to learn something from you!
Did you guys buy and of the ROQs yet? We picked up two last year and could not be happier. . .

pierre
Yes, we've won our share of awards, and yes, I've tested stuff and read the scientific papers, but ultimately take everything I say with more than just a grain of salt! So if you are looking for trouble, just do as I say or even better, do something I said years ago!

Offline Colin

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
  • Ink and Chemical Product Manager
« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2017, 02:37:10 PM »
Howdy and Welcome!
Been in the industry since 1996.  5+ years with QCM Inks.  Been a part of shops of all sizes and abilities both as a printer and as an Artist/separator.  I am now the Ink and Chemical Product Manager at Ryonet.

Offline Frog