Author Topic: Upgrade to X5?  (Read 4221 times)

Online Homer

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
Upgrade to X5?
« on: May 14, 2011, 09:44:28 PM »
I've been working in X3 for a few years, thinking about X5, is it worth the jump or is it buggy? I was talking to a few guys when it first came out and there wasn't too much excitement about it, but I don't know.  I think it's pretty cheap now too. We just upgraded all the software in the entire shop to the latest and greatest - except for Corel, that's why I'm starting to wonder. 
...keep doing what you're doing, you'll only get what you've got...

Offline Evo

• Anything is possible.
Re: Upgrade to X5?
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2011, 10:28:23 PM »
I've been working in X3 for a few years, thinking about X5, is it worth the jump or is it buggy? I was talking to a few guys when it first came out and there wasn't too much excitement about it, but I don't know.  I think it's pretty cheap now too. We just upgraded all the software in the entire shop to the latest and greatest - except for Corel, that's why I'm starting to wonder. 

I actually just started working in CD with X5 no too long ago. I never tried the other versions, so I have no basis for comparison. I really like it. So much so that I've shunned Adobe altogether.

There is a dud on eBay that sell full legit retail copies, not OEM not academic and not pirated for under $200.00
Comes with the hardcover book and everything.

Looking.....
There is scarcely anything in the world that some man cannot make a little worse, and sell a little more cheaply. The person who buys on price alone is this man's lawful prey.
John Ruskin (1819 - 1900)

Offline Evo

• Anything is possible.
There is scarcely anything in the world that some man cannot make a little worse, and sell a little more cheaply. The person who buys on price alone is this man's lawful prey.
John Ruskin (1819 - 1900)

Offline virgil427

« Reply #3 on: May 15, 2011, 08:45:06 AM »