Author Topic: SGIA show in New Orleans, LA Oct. 19-21  (Read 8300 times)

Offline Dottonedan

• Administrator
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
  • Email me at art@designsbydottone.com
Re: SGIA show in New Orleans, LA Oct. 19-21
« Reply #15 on: August 01, 2011, 04:20:53 PM »
The best show for textile printers in the States is the Impressions show in Long Beach in January. I have been doing just about every show for over 25 years and Long Beach Impression show beats them all by a huge margin. Booths at that show sell out every year and the attendance of most manufacturers is the highest in the industry. Might want to consider it.

While I'm sure of that, I have to say, New Orleans seems to be a great place to go for group gathering. PartyGra after all. :)
In addition to the regular reasons to attend a show. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION.

I remember the days when a very large manufacturer would have a customer appreciation party after a show. He'd rent out some kind of historical landmark/museum in or near Yebor City or someplace near Tampa.  Those were a cool party's. Onlyreal good suppliers do that. ;)
Artist & Sim Process separator, Co owner of The Shirt Board, Past M&R Digital tech installer for I-Image machines. Over 28 yrs in the apparel industry. Apparel sales, http://www.designsbydottone.com  e-mail art@designsbydottone.com 615-821-7850

Offline DraginInk

• Verified/Junior
« Reply #16 on: August 01, 2011, 04:29:01 PM »
ISS in Long Beach is the shizzle fo sho! (that means it is a wonderful show)  ;D
I've been going to that show since before it was even in Long Beach... Sandy Eggo was my first ISS show in '89, I think it was...

But--- when SGIA hits New Orleans aka NAWLINS!!! or Las Vegas aka VEGAS BABY!!! I personally feel combining a trip to those destinations with a chance to check out some "work stuff", but more important, hangin' with pals in exciting locals... you guys get where this is going...right ???