Author Topic: I remember my first CMYK..  (Read 2958 times)

Offline NoDirectionNick

• Verified/Junior
I remember my first CMYK..
« on: March 20, 2013, 06:29:58 PM »
Literally though, this is my 1st attempt at CMYK. Did all the sep's myself. I did reach out to DotToneDan originally, but I figured I'd give it a shot on my own. Any suggestions or criticisms are welcome - go easy on me, I'm new to this. I know that Dan had mentioned doing a white UB would help blend the dots better - I did not do that. But will end up doing next time.

Also want to say that I've learned a LOT on this board. Much thanks to you guys. I don't say much on here - I just soak it all in.
« Last Edit: March 20, 2013, 06:59:49 PM by Dottonedan »

Online Frog

• Administrator
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
  • Docendo discimus
Re: I remember my first CMYK..
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2013, 06:32:34 PM »
Your problem Nick, is that you have no direction.

You did good though. Glad the board could help.
That rug really tied the room together, did it not?

Offline jsheridan

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2013, 06:36:59 PM »
You did good brother!

Next happy hour is on you  ;D
Blacktop Graphics Screenprinting and Consulting Services

Offline Denis Kolar

• Gonzo Member
« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2013, 07:14:42 PM »
Looks great!!!

Offline screenxpress

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
« Reply #4 on: March 20, 2013, 07:47:09 PM »
I've never tried 4 color process yet, but if I had, I'd hope it turned out that nice!
Anything important is never left to the vote of the people. We only get to vote on some man; we never get to vote on what he is to do.  Will Rogers

Offline virgil427

« Reply #5 on: March 20, 2013, 09:38:25 PM »
nice job, how long did it take to register ?

Offline balloonguy

• !!!
« Reply #6 on: March 21, 2013, 10:13:52 AM »