Author Topic: I'm new to Sim Process Seps but I want to print this:  (Read 4731 times)

Offline Itsa Little CrOoked

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
I'm new to Sim Process Seps but I want to print this:
« on: April 13, 2012, 11:16:36 AM »
I'm a little unclear sometimes, about when to do a grayscale, simpro, index or whatever. The lions share of my work is spot color seps, with some halftones.

It will be across the back with the image shown about 3.3" high at the extreme left end of the design.

I need some advice.
« Last Edit: April 13, 2012, 11:26:42 AM by Itsa Little CrOoked »

Offline tonypep

• Ludicrous Speed Member
Re: I'm new to Sim Process Seps but I want to print this:
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2012, 11:40:54 AM »
Just so I'm clear..the image to be printed is 3.3" high?

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2012, 11:47:12 AM »
Yes, Tony

About 3.3" high for the image I provided. The text elements that are not visible continue off toward the right. Could be just a skoche over 3.3 on final.

Offline tonypep

• Ludicrous Speed Member
« Reply #3 on: April 13, 2012, 12:18:35 PM »
OK at that size I would walk away. It's highly improbable you would achieve acceptable results. If you do try use a professional separator for best results. For me at normal size to achieve a good res print (on a dark shirt) I'd need at least 4 screens. Suppose it's possible on a white shirt but again at that size the dot gain is going to kill you. D-Dan for instance can compensate for this and that can help. Suppose it depends on what the client expects.
tp

Offline Frog

• Administrator
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
  • Docendo discimus
« Reply #4 on: April 13, 2012, 12:41:58 PM »