Author Topic: Is this possible in excel  (Read 3536 times)

Offline inkman996

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
Is this possible in excel
« on: February 04, 2014, 03:22:26 PM »
I am in the process of creating a master order sheet for a large city fire department. It is very complex with dozens of different items and sizes, and specific titles involved. My goal is to have a main sheet that the person in charge in can add the persons name and select each item and size, from there everything is tallied with formulas so on a separate page item sizes are tallied and that can be sent to us. In the past we were always given hundreds of individual hand written sheets for each person and it never ended well. We have requested they come up with a better system for us. The task has fallen on me naturally. This is all fine I am pretty good with excel and a lot of the formulas but i am self taught.

There is one thing holding me up right now, when a fire fighter, paramedic, battalion chief, LT, etc. etc. orders a T-shirt the back of that shirts has their title. I need to tally up each of these titles, so is there a way to add a selection type button or radio button in excel that the person doing all the inputting can simply select.

Simply put, person types in persons name in the first field, next field is union tees which has a list of sizes. Person puts a qty in the correct size. Next field (fields) is the titles which the person has to select the correct one. Not only do I need that added to the tally sheet but also correlated to the size the person chose. This way when the tally is submitted to us The list will be for example: Navy Union Firefighter xl 57 L 30 2X 32 etc.

Does any of this make sense? God I hope so.
"No man is an island"

Offline ericheartsu

• Gonzo Member
Re: Is this possible in excel
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2014, 03:45:37 PM »