Author Topic: what do you think about this?  (Read 4883 times)

Offline whitewater

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
what do you think about this?
« on: June 19, 2014, 04:44:15 PM »
is this infringement?

Offline mk162

• Ludicrous Speed Member
Re: what do you think about this?
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2014, 04:58:40 PM »
i am no lawyer, but it looks like it to me, and Harley isn't a company that takes that lightly

Offline sqslabs

• Work hardened.
« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2014, 04:58:46 PM »
Well if it isn't, its definitely lazy design and a rip. 

Regardless, I would advise against ripping a design off any company the size of HD, whether its part of their official logo or not.  Is this something a customer gave you to print?
Brett
Squeegee Science
Fort Lauderdale, FL

Offline Screened Gear

• Gonzo Member
« Reply #3 on: June 19, 2014, 05:03:20 PM »
Yes.

Offline Screened Gear

• Gonzo Member
« Reply #4 on: June 19, 2014, 05:09:10 PM »
http://www.amazon.com/Electronic-Highway-Robbery-Artists-Copyrights/dp/0201883937

This is a good book about copyright. There is some examples in there that went to court that the finished art hardly even resembled the art they "copied" and they lost.

Copying is braking the law. If you don't have written permission, designed it yourself from scratch or paid some one to design it and they gave you full rights then you can't use it.

Offline Frog

• Administrator
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
  • Docendo discimus
« Reply #5 on: June 19, 2014, 05:17:00 PM »
Make sure that your finger is on the trigger and the safety off when you break the bad news to this guy.
That rug really tied the room together, did it not?

Online ebscreen

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
« Reply #6 on: June 19, 2014, 05:22:17 PM »
Leave it to the gun nuts...

HD don't play.

Online 3Deep

• !!!
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
« Reply #7 on: June 19, 2014, 05:37:54 PM »