Author Topic: Ordering some bolts of Mesh (anyone use 305 on a manual?)  (Read 4338 times)

Offline Printficient

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
Re: Ordering some bolts of Mesh (anyone use 305 on a manual?)
« Reply #15 on: February 07, 2012, 06:47:43 PM »
Good to know (Glitter).

Unless you think they will price match Atlas (230 Mesh (45 Microns) 55" wide @ $12.76/yard for 10 yards for example) I can't justify the extra cost given I've never done this before and have LOTS of learning and mistakes to make... plus my shop is not setup to hand "fragile" mesh at ALL so I imagine I will bust a lot of mesh doing stupid things at first.  Plus I'm getting 10% off being my first order... hence why I'm making sure I get as much as I "need" so I can take advantage of the discount.
I will do that for $7.90 cents a yard.  There would be a $10 cut fee as you are not getting the whole 40 yard bolt.  So 10 yards of 230 dyed Italian mesh for $89 all in.  Plus a little shipping.
Shop-Doc "I make house calls"
Procedure Video Training
Press Inspections
Tips and Tricks Training
404-895-1796 Sonny McDonald

Offline Printficient

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
« Reply #16 on: February 07, 2012, 06:51:43 PM »
True but even crap mesh in a MZX is better than my crappy wooden statics or low tension aluminums.
I will remesh your crappy wood or static frames for you.  Ask MK162 (Brad) about our quality.
Call me tomorrow and I will give you my pricing on other mesh counts.
Sonny
404-895-1796
Shop-Doc "I make house calls"
Procedure Video Training
Press Inspections
Tips and Tricks Training
404-895-1796 Sonny McDonald

Offline Gilligan

• !!!
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
« Reply #17 on: February 07, 2012, 07:03:10 PM »
Hey Sonny, I may take you up on that offer... but Zoo is looking to do me right for now.  If there are any holes in the catalog I'll get with you to fill them in.