Author Topic: Ordering some bolts of Mesh (anyone use 305 on a manual?)  (Read 4340 times)

Offline Gilligan

• !!!
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
Ordering some bolts of Mesh (anyone use 305 on a manual?)
« on: February 07, 2012, 01:44:45 PM »
So I'm about to pull the trigger on an order of bolt mesh.

Gonna get some 110, 160 (both of these are in white), 200 and 230 (in yellow).

I'm getting 110 even though I've never used it before... guess I should have some (glitter?)

This is all for a manual press 18x20 MZX's.

Should I get 305's or would that be almost useless on a manual?

Offline Zelko-4-EVA

Re: Ordering some bolts of Mesh (anyone use 305 on a manual?)
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2012, 01:49:51 PM »
I dont know if you would be able to get a glitter through a 110.  we use 24s for glitter, 86-110 for shimmers.  160 should be available in yellow.   We've been using Sefar E-Mesh - but they dont seem to have a 24 or an 86:

http://www.sourceoneonline.com/item.asp?categoryID=4&sectionID=118&subSectionID=64&subSection2ID=0&subSection3ID=0&attrCatID=0&attrIDs=0&catID=64&catTab=sub_section&productID=1059

Offline Gabe

• If it`s not alive, I can print it.
« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2012, 01:52:58 PM »
i would get 110`s 160`s 180`s yellow or 200`s yellow
give it a shoot with these meshes
i would not go beyond 200 on a manual
unless you are very strong muscle fella

Offline Frog

• Administrator
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
  • Docendo discimus
« Reply #3 on: February 07, 2012, 01:56:58 PM »
I go up to 230 and 260, but only on some finer halftoned jobs
That rug really tied the room together, did it not?

Offline alan802

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
  • I like to screen print
« Reply #4 on: February 07, 2012, 01:58:41 PM »