Author Topic: Emulsion Color  (Read 6445 times)

Offline chubsetc

Emulsion Color
« on: April 12, 2012, 02:01:36 PM »
Just wondering if there is a specific reason for the coloring in emulsion.  I have been using a blue emulsion (chromablue) for a couple years and just got a sample of a pink emulsion (Aquasol HVP) and it burned nicely.  I know the Aquasol has a bit lower solids content, but is the color anything more than just preference for registering your designs?   

Offline Screened Gear

• Gonzo Member
Re: Emulsion Color
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2012, 03:28:49 PM »
Just wondering if there is a specific reason for the coloring in emulsion.  I have been using a blue emulsion (chromablue) for a couple years and just got a sample of a pink emulsion (Aquasol HVP) and it burned nicely.  I know the Aquasol has a bit lower solids content, but is the color anything more than just preference for registering your designs?

That’s a good question. I use aquasol HV (blue) it is the best I have found. I know it comes in pink but I have never used it. I personally would not use a pink emulsion. Now if they came out with a lime green emulsion I may try that.

Offline mk162

• Ludicrous Speed Member
« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2012, 03:30:29 PM »
why would you not use a pink emulsion?

Offline tonypep

• Ludicrous Speed Member
« Reply #3 on: April 12, 2012, 03:31:22 PM »
There are some emulsions that come in CL versions but the primary reason emulsion companies color code their emulsion beyond registration is............anyone?
Hint: think of squeegees.

Offline JBLUE

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
« Reply #4 on: April 12, 2012, 03:33:01 PM »
I was wondering the same thing. Why not use pink?

You can get emulsion without the dye if you want a clear. Its just a bitch to see pinholes.
www.inkwerksspd.com

We are all born ignorant, but one must work hard to remain stupid...... Ben Franklin

Offline ebscreen

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
« Reply #5 on: April 12, 2012, 03:42:55 PM »