Author Topic: Getting equipment through funding..  (Read 2075 times)

Offline whitewater

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
Getting equipment through funding..
« on: June 07, 2012, 02:43:48 PM »
OK here is a tip!

When getting quotes for Auto press and all the things related, remember to get the quote that includes sales tax and shipping!

Not seeing this ahead of time is costing me a fortune.. Its coming out of my pocket which i really did not plan on. It sucks.

I would have though that if I asked for a quote it would include the taxes and shipping. I do when I send out a quote.

So since i receved funding for a certain amount, It comes out of my pocket. I guess its my fault. It is my first time doing this , and guess i learned my lesson.

Offline blue moon

• Administrator
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
Re: Getting equipment through funding..
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2012, 03:05:16 PM »
OK here is a tip!

When getting quotes for Auto press and all the things related, remember to get the quote that includes sales tax and shipping!

Not seeing this ahead of time is costing me a fortune.. Its coming out of my pocket which i really did not plan on. It sucks.

I would have though that if I asked for a quote it would include the taxes and shipping. I do when I send out a quote.

So since i receved funding for a certain amount, It comes out of my pocket. I guess its my fault. It is my first time doing this , and guess i learned my lesson.

did you try going back and asking for adjustment? Not sure if it can be done, but it might be worth trying . . .

pierre
Yes, we've won our share of awards, and yes, I've tested stuff and read the scientific papers, but ultimately take everything I say with more than just a grain of salt! So if you are looking for trouble, just do as I say or even better, do something I said years ago!

Offline whitewater

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2012, 03:14:20 PM »