Author Topic: m3 frames  (Read 1746 times)

Offline ericheartsu

• Gonzo Member
m3 frames
« on: August 25, 2012, 12:59:53 PM »
i'm still learning about doing these newman frames properly.

After you guys build a frame, do the initial tensioning, what is the proper steps to do after words?

I'm letting it sit on my roller table for about 5 mins, then i tighten the bolts, then i've been waiting about 8-10 hours, to do a second tensioning. At this point, do i unlock the bolts, and re-tighten?
Night Owls
Waterbased screen printing and promo products.
www.nightowlsprint.com 281.741.7285

Offline Socalfmf

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
  • Lead, Follow or Get Out of the Way!
Re: m3 frames
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2012, 01:13:56 PM »
hey man...here is what we do...we put them on the rollermaster and let them sit for about 4 hrs...they are worked hardened at that point and we only lose about 1-2 newtons after we print 2-3 jobs....we also check them after each reclaim....we want them all within 2 newtons at all times....

just something to think about...contstant tension we have found works best...

sam

Offline ericheartsu

• Gonzo Member
« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2012, 01:17:09 PM »
I'll give it a shot today!
Night Owls

Offline inkbrigade

m3 frames
« Reply #3 on: August 25, 2012, 02:59:56 PM »
Hey Sam,
So are you constantly building frames? I have about 25 frames to do. I cant imagine them letting them sit on the rollemaster for that long.
I guess I can set it up as a never ending process.
-------------------------------
Wish List / Let me know if your selling any of the following:  Newman (Stretch Devices) Orange Screen Racks and Press Carts
Saturn Screen Racks / Press Cart

Offline ericheartsu

• Gonzo Member
« Reply #4 on: August 25, 2012, 03:04:27 PM »
I'm in the same boat! I've got 16 I need to build this weekend!
Night Owls

Offline alan802

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
  • I like to screen print
« Reply #5 on: August 25, 2012, 05:08:17 PM »