Author Topic: 1st Auomatic Refurb Javelin Help  (Read 6203 times)

Offline sirsean

• Verified/Junior
1st Auomatic Refurb Javelin Help
« on: February 10, 2013, 02:11:22 PM »
Hello I'm a Newbie, I just bought a refurbished Javelin, had a huge leak in one of the Mac Valve, replaced the Bad Mac Valve Stopped the leak, now when i try to start production the Table comes up then turns one time, but the squeegee heads want print, however when air 1st go into the machine the squeegee move but want print when table up. Any idea what might be keeping it from starting production?

Thanks Jake

Offline Northland

Re: 1st Auomatic Refurb Javelin Help
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2013, 02:19:49 PM »
If the machine was used with a flashback in the past.... it may be looking for a permission signal that the flashback is out of the path of the squeegee (before it allows a print stroke) ??
I haven't had a TUF for a few years.. I may be mistaken about the sequence.

Offline sirsean

• Verified/Junior
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2013, 02:42:29 PM »
Thanks Northland,  I will ask the guy i purchased it from, i know he had a standard Infrared Flash that he included in the sale. I also notice that after it stays up I have to power it off to get the table back down, then when I power it back up the head that i tried to print will try slowly try to move, It may move an inch but not a complete stroke.

Offline sirsean

• Verified/Junior
« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2013, 03:58:15 PM »
UPDATE! I found out that the screen holders were to close " set to standard Size Manual Screens" & it seemed the squeegee were jammed, they now move, bust still not printing & Flooding,  also found a another air leak on the Drive Cylinder "Prob need to get a New One, now when i try to start production table comes up & the selected print head strokes but don't flood. Also Ive attached a photo of the table up, do it suppose to go up farther than this?

Thanks Jake

Offline JBLUE

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member