Author Topic: Anyone ever checked out this DVD?  (Read 5581 times)

Offline Gilligan

• !!!
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
Anyone ever checked out this DVD?
« on: October 27, 2011, 02:17:00 AM »
http://www.greatdanegraphics.com/training-dvd-roms/learning-photoshop-cs3

I'm gearing up to do more work and quickly learning we don't know a lot of screen printing specific tricks.

Anyone know anything about this product... it's "cheap" but is it really going to open the wife and I's eyes?

Offline Screened Gear

• Gonzo Member
Re: Anyone ever checked out this DVD?
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2011, 03:25:37 AM »
I don't know that one but this one is really good. www.totaltraining.com/

I have a bachelors degree in Graphic Design and have been working in Photoshop for over 15 years. The Total Training DVD in Photoshop is amazing. They showed tips, tricks and short cuts that it took me years to figure out. It has to be the best training for Adobe Programs.

Offline Denis Kolar

• Gonzo Member
« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2011, 06:57:40 AM »
Total training is great, but I'm thinking that he is looking for something more specific to Screen Printing and PS.

Offline Sbrem

• Ludicrous Speed Member
« Reply #3 on: October 27, 2011, 10:58:46 AM »
I picked up his Photoshop/Illustrator for Mac book, even though I already knew a lot, it's nice to be able to pick another's brain, so to speak. Well presented, easy to follow (for me anyway, since I already knew most of it). I'm pretty sure it wouldn't hurt you at all.

Steve
I made a mistake once; I thought I was wrong about something; I wasn't

Offline Gilligan

• !!!
  • Ludicrous Speed Member
« Reply #4 on: October 27, 2011, 11:09:03 AM »
I have someone that will let me "borrow" those dvd's... but like DK said, I'm looking for something more screen printing specific.