Author Topic: Experience with WM Inks?  (Read 7403 times)

Offline Denis Kolar

• Gonzo Member
Experience with WM Inks?
« on: May 16, 2011, 09:31:31 AM »
Does someone have experience with WM inks and Chromaline Chroma Blue emulsion.
I got some samples of Chroma Blue photopolymer emulsion and WM white ink.
Emulsion is a bit slower exposing than Xenon, but it holds a lot better on screen. Or, should I be looking at dual cure to have a better control on detail?
Also, does it help that this one has 50% solids content, and what does it mean to me (newbie here)?

Thanks

Offline Homer

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
Re: Experience with WM Inks?
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2011, 09:40:11 AM »
is it the PC-701? I have a gallon of that here to try, haven't used it yet... I use CT-R exposes way faster. SBQ @ 45.00 /gallon. . .can't beat it.

WM had a white ink that was awesome but I had to take out another mortgage on the house to buy it. it was another "magic in a bucket" used for everything, cotton, blends and everything in between. .
...keep doing what you're doing, you'll only get what you've got...

Offline Denis Kolar

• Gonzo Member
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2011, 10:11:23 AM »
http://www.chromaline.com/listing.aspx?CID=8
It is the first one on the top Chroma Blue.

WM white is $72/ gallon. A bit pricey over the Xenon. But what kills me with Xenon is the shipping, there is no-one close to me that sells Xenon, other than that, I love it.

Offline sportsshoppe

• !!!
  • A way of life.
« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2011, 10:19:46 AM »
I am wondering what kind of emulsion you have that is Xenon brand... As for the shipping I mentioned to Sonny that most of my suppliers give free shipping on orders over some $150 (WM Plastics) and others $200 is the limit. The free shipping is a good incentive to buy there products, I know some say they hike the original price but it looks the same to me.

Offline Denis Kolar

• Gonzo Member
« Reply #4 on: May 16, 2011, 10:27:22 AM »