Author Topic: High-end Seps with ICISS or...  (Read 2582 times)

Offline AAMike

High-end Seps with ICISS or...
« on: January 22, 2016, 08:38:09 AM »
Is it a fair statement to say that any high-end sep program can only take you part of the way and that the best high-end sep artists can produce better results only using photoshop?

Offline aauusa

Re: High-end Seps with ICISS or...
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2016, 09:19:46 AM »
for me the first part is true,  but high end seps can be achieved through illustrator, corel or photoshop.  depends on artwork, and separator.

Offline Sbrem

• Ludicrous Speed Member
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2016, 11:18:24 AM »
I'm not sure, but ICISS is a very expensive package compared to most. What I don't sep manually I use UltaSeps and edit from there, it just cuts down so much time, and of course, I have a lot of experience to draw from which helps. Time saving is the big part...

Steve
I made a mistake once; I thought I was wrong about something; I wasn't

Offline ol man

« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2016, 02:02:24 PM »
Correct

Offline dirkdiggler

• Gonzo Member
« Reply #4 on: January 22, 2016, 03:10:59 PM »
crappy name!
If he gets up, we'll all get up, IT'LL BE ANARCHY!-John Bender

Offline Sbrem

• Ludicrous Speed Member
« Reply #5 on: January 22, 2016, 03:35:44 PM »
crappy name!

Seemed like a good idea at the time, LOL

Steve

Offline UltraSeps

« Reply #6 on: January 22, 2016, 05:14:09 PM »
Although I develop and sell color separation software used by an immense number of printers and artists, I'll be the first to admit that a one-click color separation solution does not exist.  Most everything requires some sort of adjustment following the initial automated separation.
Developer of UltraSeps and QuikSeps Color Separation Software. 
Oh yeah, I actually printed t-shirts too for over 30 years.
www.ultraseps.com   www.quikseps.com   www.customseps.com

Offline Dottonedan

• Administrator
  • Ludicrous Speed Member