Author Topic: fat handled squeegies  (Read 4882 times)

Offline Shawn (EIP)

• !!!
  • Gonzo Member
fat handled squeegies
« on: February 09, 2012, 05:05:00 PM »
Im starting to get wrist cramping issues which really bothers me because I'm also a gigging drummer, anyhow I have noticed that my wrist prefer the fat wooden handled squeegies that I dug out of a collection I had stored away (hated them before pre making the switch to pushing ink) , I forget where I purchased them from. Anyone know where I can find these?

Offline Evo

• Anything is possible.
Re: fat handled squeegies
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2012, 05:11:05 PM »
The ones Ryonet sells have big 'ol handles.

Weird....I'm a drummer as well and I have large hands but I much prefer the thinner handles. Seems to me the thicker ones offer less control.
There is scarcely anything in the world that some man cannot make a little worse, and sell a little more cheaply. The person who buys on price alone is this man's lawful prey.
John Ruskin (1819 - 1900)

Offline ZooCity

• Gonzo Member
« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2012, 05:29:47 PM »
Maybe from me.  I have big 'ol lengths of wooden jumbo handle squeegee handle.  I also have a bunch of 70 duro and some 70/90/70 blade.  If you're interested I'd be game to sell the handles for sure and probably as much of the blade as you want. 

I went over to the aluminum ergo force handles and I'd like to slowly get all the squeegees on that page. 

I prefer the fatty wood ones as well.  Not a drummer, but used to have a day job as bike courier and was a more avid mtn biker then and would run into hand issues with all the stress in the exact same spot for both jobs.  I'd get these lobster claw hands I would call them that would sort of lock up, like they were asleep and it hurt to get them going again.  I think it's the ulnar nerve getting too much pressure that causes this.